Multiple Teams · Fall Sports Information


As the summer quickly moves by, FALL SPORTS will be starting soon! If you need information about a particular team’s summer workouts or tryout information please use the coach contacts below.

As a reminder, all athletes trying out for a fall sport MUST have a full physical prior to the first official practice day and/or tryouts. They will need the doctor to complete Section 6 of the PIAA CIPPE Form ( Section 6- PIAA – CIPPE ) and then the parent/guardian will need to complete the Online Registration Form (click here: Online Physical Form ).

In addition to a completed physical packet, all collision and at-risk sports are required to take the Concussion Baseline Test. To see if testing is necessary for your child and to obtain more information about C3Logix Concussion Baseline testing click here: Concussion Baseline Testing Information

High School Sports: 1st Official Practice/Tryout – August 13th 

Football (Varsity and JV) – Head Coach, Pat Carey – careyp@nhsd.net

(*Football has Heat Acclimatization beginning August 6th)

Boys’ Soccer (Varsity and JV) – Head Coach, Jared Steigerwald – hotspurs.jared11@yahoo.com

Girls’ Soccer (Varsity and JV) – Head Coach, Rachelle Dixon – dixonr@nhsd.net

Girls’ Volleyball (Varsity and JV) – Head Coach, Vicky Danko – vicky.danko06@gmail.com

Girls’ Tennis (Varsity and JV) – Head Coach, Francesca McTighe – mctighef@nhsd.net

Golf (Varsity and JV) – Head Coach, Jamie DeWeese – deweesej@nhsd.net

Cross Country (Varsity B/G) – Head Coach, Lacey Murray – murrayl@nhsd.net

 

Middle School Sports: 1st Official Practice/Tryout – August 20th

Football – Head Coach, Jeff Bisesi – j55bisesi@gmail.com

(*Football will have Heat Acclimatization beginning August 15th)

Boys’ Soccer – Head Coach, Rick Kabbert – kabbert.nhsc@gmail.com

Girls’ Soccer – Head Coach, Bill McKellar – mckeller113@comcast.net

Girls’ Volleyball – Head Coach, Haley Dake – haley.b.dake@gmail.com

Cross Country – Head Coach, Shannon Metzler – skmetzler@me.com